Home > Himnos > Ante el Gran Trono Celestial

Ante el Gran Trono Celestial


Título original: Before the Throne of God Above
Compositor: Charitie L. Bancroft // Music: Vikki Cook
Traducción: Sovereign Grace Ministries (del álbum: Sea la Gloria solo a Ti), con algunas modificaciones mías

 
SPANISH: Ante el Gran Trono Celestial

Ante el Gran Trono celestial
Él intercede hoy por mí
Gran Sacerdote, Él es amor
y para siempre vivirá
Y en sus manos, por su amor,
mi nombre ya grabado está
Y mientras en el cielo esté
Nadie de Él me apartará
Nadie de Él me apartará

Cuando he caído en tentación
de sentir la condenación
pondré mis ojos en Jesús
mi Fiel y Justo Salvador
pues con su muerte ya pagó
por mi maldad y libre soy!
pues Dios, El Justo, aceptó
su sacrificio hecho por mí
su sacrificio hecho por mí

He allí el Cordero Redentor
mi inmaculado Salvador
el Inmutable Gran YO SOY
el Rey de gloria, el Rey de amor
Unido a Él no moriré
pues con Su sangre me compró
segura mi alma está con Él
con Cristo, Dios, mi Salvador
con Cristo, Dios, mi Salvador

 
ENGLISH: Before the Throne of God Above

Before the throne of God above
I have a strong and perfect plea
A great High Priest whose name is love
Who ever lives and pleads for me
My name is graven on His hands
My name is written on His heart
I know that while in heaven He stands
No tongue can bid me thence depart
No tongue can bid me thence depart

When Satan tempts me to despair
And tells me of the guilt within
Upward I look and see Him there
Who made an end of all my sin
Because the sinless Savior died
My sinful soul is counted free
For God, the Just, is satisfied
To look on Him and pardon me
To look on Him and pardon me

Behold Him there! The risen Lamb
My perfect, spotless, Righteousness
The Great unchangeable I AM
The King of Glory and of Grace
One with Himself I cannot die
My soul is purchased by His blood
My life is hid with Christ on high
With Christ my Savior and my God
With Christ my Savior and my God

Coro alternativo


Hay una versión de este himno cantada por Shane & Shane que incluye el siguiente coro:

// Aleluya, Aleluya
Praise the One, Risen Son of God //

que podríamos traducir así:

// Aleluya, Aleluya
Adorad, al Hijo de Dios //

 

Video


Aquí pueden escuchar esta hermoso himno:

  1. RoSsYy
    05/27/2013 at 8:24 pm

    que feo se escucha con la batería, muuy mal. Es un canto hermoso como para que lo echen a perder con la batería

  2. rosalia
    02/08/2014 at 2:47 pm

    I just want to say how glad I am for having found this site and being able to enjoy all this beautiful himns that have been so well translated. keep doing the good work brother! We been singing your translations her in the south of Spain. May the Lord bless you abundantly!

    • 02/09/2014 at 11:02 pm

      You just made my day! I know people use some of these translations but is nice to hear words of encouragement from time to time. God bless you!

  3. rosalia
    04/08/2014 at 6:23 am

    Hi Diego. I´m the worship leader at my church here in Algeciras, south of Spain and am trying to reintroduce hymns for the congregation to sing .They have been discharged from our praise time for been considered old fashion. A true shame! Neverthless people seem to be appreciating my inniciative and I even see the youth enjoying it. Of course we present them in a more modern way and that helps. Just with a little bit more rithym and so on. I´ve been using your translations.Thanks for your help!
    Would you know the song “Jesus shall take the highest honour”? It is a lovely old song that I´d love to teach to my church too. Is there any chance you could translate it to us? Thanks a lot.May the Lord bless you richly!

    • 04/22/2014 at 8:15 am

      I like the song, Rosalia, it doesn’t look difficult to translate. I wish I had more time I can dedicate to translate, but I’ll see what I can do. Keep up the good work! God bless you

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

