Home > Himnos > Todas las promesas del Señor Jesús

Todas las promesas del Señor Jesús


Título original: Standing on the promises
Compositor: Russell K. Carter (1886)
Traducción: Dominio Público

 
SPANISH: Todas las promesas del Señor Jesús

Todas las promesas del Señor Jesús
son apoyo poderoso de mi fe
Mientras luche aquí buscando yo su luz
siempre en sus promesas confiaré

Grandes, fieles, las promesas que el Señor Jesús me ha dado
Grandes, fieles, en ellas para siempre confiaré

Todas las promesas para el hombre fiel
el Señor en sus bondades cumplirá
Y confiado sé que para siempre en Él
paz eterna mi alma gozará

Todas las promesas del Señor serán
gozo y fuerza en nuestra vida terrenal
Ellas en la dura lid nos sostendrán
y triunfar podremos sobre el mal

 
ENGLISH: Standing on the promises

Standing on the promises of Christ my King,
Through eternal ages let His praises ring,
Glory in the highest, I will shout and sing,
Standing on the promises of God.

Standing, standing,
Standing on the promises of God my Savior;
Standing, standing,
I’m standing on the promises of God.

Standing on the promises that cannot fail,
When the howling storms of doubt and fear assail,
By the living Word of God I shall prevail,
Standing on the promises of God.

Standing on the promises I now can see
Perfect, present cleansing in the blood for me;
Standing in the liberty where Christ makes free,
Standing on the promises of God.

Standing on the promises of Christ the Lord,
Bound to Him eternally by love’s strong cord,
Overcoming daily with the Spirit’s sword,
Standing on the promises of God.

Standing on the promises I cannot fall,
List’ning every moment to the Spirit’s call,
Resting in my Savior as my all in all,
Standing on the promises of God.

Categories: Himnos
  1. Leah Ann
    11/04/2011 at 8:17 am

    Thank you for this website and service! I am so glad I found it! I really want you to know what a blessing it is for me to have these translations so I can glorify God in Spanish songs to my Spanish speaking brothers and sisters in the Lord. It is very much appreciated! May God continue to richly bless you!

    • 11/04/2011 at 5:33 pm

      I’m glad this website is useful to you. Thanks for your words of encouragement! God bless you too!

  2. Rosalia
    04/19/2012 at 7:30 am

    Que alegría poder finalmente encontrar un site como este! Me gusta mucho las traduciones e quiero animalo a que siga bendiciendonos con más alabanzas traducidas al español! Gracias por su labor!

    • 04/19/2012 at 9:19 am

      Gracias Rosalia, y que Dios te bendiga por tus palabras de ánimo !!

  3. Lydia
    09/13/2012 at 1:56 pm

    Thank you for this website i love it. I was wondering you know were i can get buy this on CD? My mother would love to listen to them.

    • 09/13/2012 at 3:23 pm

      Thanks, Lydia. I’ve a question, though. Do you want to buy this song in English? A CD of hymns in English? Let me know, I’d be glad to help you. God bless you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

